Apprentice Program: Round Sixty

Status
Not open for further replies.
Username: bubbly
Pokemon Online/Shoddy Username: bubblytest, angryredballoon, etc etc
Your timezone and usual hours of availability: GMT+8, should be available throughout all of my Wednesdays, Fridays and Sundays.
What tier do you want to learn?: BW OU
Tell us a little about yourself: Longtime DPP battler, I finally managed to get #1 there (after 2 years of trying -__-) so I'm taking an interest in BW now. I've done reasonably well with some offensive teams recently but I'd especially like some help building more defensive, non-standard teams for this meta.

Apart from the pokemon stuff I'm in my first year of uni studying Journalism, I play piano and a lot of tennis, um. That's it :)

Username: Sephiroth_Masamune
Pokemon Online/Shoddy Username: Sephiroth_Masamune
Your timezone and usual hours of availability: EST 1p.m. - 1 a.m. most days
What tier do you want to learn?: BW OU mainly, but any tier truly.
Tell us a little about yourself: I'm a 24 year old father of a 2 year old boy. I've been playing Pokemon since the release in the United States. I've never truly played competitively. I would like to improve on any area I can. I've always tried to make teams in-game to use against my friends but they always fall off the grid and I never get the chance to battle much.
Under 25 posts explanation: I wish to become more involved with the Smogon community. I want to increase my knowledge of the Metagame to be able to pass along information to those less informed. Participating in discussion with a better understanding of the current metagame and attempting to establish alternate teams which could affect or change the metagame for the better.

Username: Prismata
Pokemon Online/Shoddy Username: Prismata
Your timezone and usual hours of availability: Pacific, 4-10 PM