5th Gen Defensive Team

This is my team. I like balanced, defensive teams, so please keep that in mind. Please excuse my english, as i am not a pro with it.

Team:

Swampert @ Leftovers
Torrent
EVs: 248 HP / 232 Def / 28 SDef
Relaxed Nature (+Def, -Spd)
- Stealth Rock
- Earthquake
- Ice Beam
- Waterfall

Lead and physical wall. Usually sets up rocks and deals damage to a threat, but can have a slight problem with anything that resists his attacks and can boost. Fortunately, his typing let's him take a lot of beating from threats, and let's him counter back accordingly. He also forms a defensive core along with pokemon zapdos and heatran. His grass weakness can hurt, but zapdos and heatran nearly always make up for that

Roobushin @ Leftovers
Guts
EVs: 252 HP / 172 Atk / 84 Def
Adamant Nature (+Atk, -SAtk)
- Bulk Up
- Hammer Arm
- Mach Punch
- Payback

Roobushin is my counters to threats like Doryuuzu and Tyranitar. He takes punishments very well and nearly always kills a target. He usually ends up being my counter to other Roobushin, which i don't like, because it's unreliable to count on him to kill other Roobushin. sometimes it's hard to get him any action with pokemon like zapdos and gliscor and shandera around, but he is a decent teammate. i chose a bulky set to fit in with the rest of my team.

Zapdos @ Leftovers
Lightningrod
EVs: 248 HP / 28 Def / 232 SDef
Calm Nature (+SDef, -Atk)
- Roost
- Thunderbolt
- Hidden Power [Ice]
- Thunder Wave

Zapdos is awesome. He provides much resistences, crippling opponents with thunder wave and killing off boosting sweepers like Lucario, Togekiss, Breelom, etc. Lightningrod let's him take punishment without actually...taking punishment. He is my special wall, nearly never dying by anything special. He also forms a defensive core along with swampert and heatran.

Jirachi @ Leftovers
Serene Grace
EVs: 248 HP / 132 Def / 96 SDef / 32 Spd
Impish Nature (+Def, -SAtk)
- Wish
- U-turn
- Body Slam
- Iron Head