Smogon Forums

Sapphire.
Sapphire.
Sorry I haven't checked here for so long D: I'm fine! How about you? Midterms next week and I haven't started studying yet haha. It's ok though I think
Hulavuta
Hulavuta
Are you a sophomore now, or a junior? I don't remember. Wow you're 20, time flies! I stillremember when you were 15 and I was a college freshman lol.

Things are going well. I'm a TA now and I actually get to teach which is good experience (and pay!) for me. I just proctored a midterm exam last week hehe
Sapphire.
Sapphire.
i know right, how am i 20 already haha! I'm a junior now. I actually have a midterm tomorrow, but I think it will be easy? I'll keep you updated I guess ;P

and that's really cool! :D if i remember correctly, you said you wanted to be a history teacher right? if not, sorry that my memory has failed me XD
Hulavuta
Hulavuta
Haha. Yeah it was a possibility I was considering. But my dream is to be in a wedding band, lol.

Since I last talked to you actually, I'm starting to consider a PhD program. No real decision yet though.
Sapphire.
Sapphire.
really? a wedding band? haha that sounds cool. why is that your dream though? :P

wow a PhD sounds hard. what subject will you look into? and next semester i have to write a senior thesis for my undergraduate program. i think it's supposed to emulate the phd thesis. it has to be like 40 pages long ;-;
Hulavuta
Hulavuta
It just sounds like a lot of fun lol. I've always loved going to weddings, even if I didn't know the people. Like when my parents dragged me along as a kid. And I never turn down an excuse to get all dressed up haha. And I've really missed playing with a band again after high school. Music alone is fine but nothing beats having a band!
Hulavuta
Hulavuta