Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings About

• Hello! I noticed that in your favorite team post you said "had a modest scarf jynx bc i was bad at the time". I'm new to competitive battling as a whole and was wondering if you could elaborate a bit on why it's a bad idea. Is it just because scarfed things should have +speed natures?
    Tack
    an example of a mon from the past that preferred modest when it ran scarf in PU would be mesprit, which didn't win any extra matchups from going +speed as a scarfer. this isn't the best explaination you could get, but it's based on the speed tiers of the metagame you're building for, essentially.
    Sijih
    Sijih
    That makes sense! I see how it's important to consider scarf jynx's performance relative to other pokemon in the tier, instead of just in isolation. The explanation is good, so thanks for the help.
    Tack
    that advice works for any particular scarfer, but it was particularly relevant to jynx at the time I had built that team, idr what logic made me run modest but i kept it just for giggles, i don't reccomend trying that team out on ladder despite it being legal lul, it's super bad
    We are scheduled to play for the NFE tour. When is a good day/time? I can do pretty much any evening (GMT-4).
    Tack
    Shit happened, if ur not avail tomorrow take the w
    VCrakeV
    VCrakeV
    I can do some time today. Message me when you're available.
    Tack
    I'm on as "Tack is a Nerd" and will be for the forseeable future, if i'm off i'm probs grabbing food
    What's good bro,

We're playing each other for SSNL. What sort of times work for you? I'm generally free after 9 PM EST every day so.
    Tack
    Take the W
    hey, we have to play für ZUPL
    im gmt+2, when do u have time? :)
    Tack
    that range should work fine, would prefer to hammer it out more ofc
    Tack
    would prefer a bit later in it because i don't want to wake up at 8 am for mons on a weekend
    DnB
    DnB