AG National Dex AG

Status
Not open for further replies.
Is it me or mega rayquaza sucks. Maybe doesn't suck but much worse than it was last gen. The fact that it can't dynamax and gets blown out of the water by pretty much any other opponent that decides to dynamax, coupled with ditto being everywhere....
Mray is still a very scary wallbreaker. Also this is the galar vr but whatever.

Against ditto, ditto either has to risk going for dascent/vcreate or whatever you predict the switch to be and risk getting espeed at -1 def, or get locked into espeed against a ghost type or a physical wall. If the opponent dynamaxes against mray you force a dynamax which is beneficial most of the time and you can predict the dynamax if that's their only play. While it is certainly weaker than it was in say usum, not by that much as reflected in it's -s rank in the vr.

But this is coming from a guy who plays things like goth webs so take what you will.

Hello, this is my first time posting a VR nom, and I would like to nominate Volbeat and Mega Diancie.
UR → C
UR → C

Volbeat is, in my opinion, a decent Pokémon. At first you may look at its stats (65/73/55/47/75/85) and say that it’s garbage, but its saving grace is the ability Prankster. Using Prankster, Volbeat turns into a decent Baton Pass abuser with Tail Glow.

The fist of two Volbeat sets that I think are usable is the lead set:

Volbeat @ Focus sash
252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SpD
IVs: 0 Atk
Bold Nature
Ability: Prankster
- Tail Glow
- Double Team / Thunder Wave
- Substitute
- Baton Pass

The second set is only usable when pairing it with another Volbeat on the same team. If you are to do this, you want to use one with the lead set but with Thunder Wave over Tail Glow. The second Volbeat would then use this set:

Volbeat @ Heavy Duty Boots
252 HP / 152 Def / 104 SpD
Bold Nature
Ability: Prankster
- Tail Glow
- Double Team
- Substitute
- Baton Pass