VGC Tailwind + Trick Room Team

Hey yall!

Pokemon Sword is my first pokemon game since gen 4 and even when I was younger I never really played against other people so I've been enjoying getting to play online against other people and the challenge that it presents. I first tried a hard trick room team with Hatterene + Oranguru leading and that was enough to get to tier 8 pretty quickly but I wanted to try something new. I thought Whimsicott looked cute and I thought it was neat that it is used as both a trick room and a tailwind setter so I figured with the online setup of showing 6 and picking 4, having a team that could do both would make it hard for opponents to decide how to fight it while also give me a good range of options to counter their team. So I built a team and tried a few matches on pokemon showdown that left me fairly optimistic. Of course, I am still very new to this so, I would love some feedback on my team thus far. I don't plan on playing competitively, but I would still enjoy making my team the best that I can!

Whimsicott (F) @ Focus Sash
Ability: Prankster
EVs: 252 HP / 128 SpD / 128 Spe
Timid Nature
- Moonblast
- Tailwind
- Trick Room
- Beat Up

Almost always the lead pokemon. Able to set up a tailwind or trick room and also reverse trick room against trick room teams. I also gave it beat up to boost Arcanine w/justified.

Gastrodon-East (M) @ Leftovers
Ability: Storm Drain
Level: 50
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SpA
Quiet Nature
- Earth Power
- Ice Beam
- Scald
- Protect

For the trick room when going against faster teams and also to wall certain opponents. The moveset is based off of the vgc 17 moveset posted on smogon. I added Scald over Recovery because of the type coverage and the burn chance, but if that isn't really necessary it could be replaced. Protect is there in case I need to bait grass attacks.

Dragapult @ Choice Specs
Ability: Infiltrator
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Modest Nature
- Draco Meteor
- Shadow Ball