SPOILERS! Pokemon Sword & Shield Pre-Release SPOILERS - Check Post 2!

Curious when there will be a full Galar Dex leak. Also, I'm going with Grookey since I'm a drummer myself. But I think the fire and water starters have a chance of getting Speed Boost and Protean respectively as their HA down the line.

I'll probably go sobble. Wish Intelleon gets protean tbh
Tho, these new gen 8 designs seem really different from what we have seen 'till now. Idk what it is, but they look "distinct"

Ruft

is a Site Content Manageris a Top Social Media Contributoris a Community Leaderis a Community Contributoris a Top Tiering Contributoris a Contributor to Smogonis a Smogon Discord Contributor Alumnus
OU Leader
Curious when there will be a full Galar Dex leak. Also, I'm going with Grookey since I'm a drummer myself. But I think the fire and water starters have a chance of getting Speed Boost and Protean respectively as their HA down the line.
While Protean is a very nice ability Intelleon would just end up becoming gen 8's knockoff Greninja if that were the case, unless it gets some very unique moves.

The Gen 8 final evos' designs seem to follow the same idea of Gen 6 and 7's starters, where they're based on an animal + a specific job/class

And the starters from the last two gens were like that so that they could make good use of the games' 3D graphics. Greninja was directly based on a ninja so that its 3D model could use ninja-like animations, Incineroar has a lot of wrestling poses, and so on.

Gen 8's starters follow a pretty simmilar formula, so it's safe to assume they'll look a lot better in motion, where they'll be able to show more personality through their animations.

While Protean is a very nice ability Intelleon would just end up becoming gen 8's knockoff Greninja if that were the case, unless it gets some very unique moves.
Similarly, Speed Boost would likely draw comparisons with Blaziken.

tbh i see grookey 3rd Evo getting